Latest information

Time Trial League

The Tricyclist’s Time Trial League

Click here for This Seasons Coming Events

For other events navigate using the “<” and “>” buttons.

The Time Trial League is an excellent opportunity to get ‘around the regions’ and meet many friends on their home turf. Here’s how it works.

1) The League is open to all members of the TA.

2) There are fifteen counting events, two from each region plus the Circuit of the Dales.

3) Points are 30 for fastest down to 1st for 30th. The winner will be the rider with the most number of points in their ten best results.

4) Six events must be ridden to qualify.

5) Certificates will be awarded to all competitors with more than 100 points.

6) The winner of the competition will be awarded the Tricyclists’ League Trophy.

The counting events are noted as such in the list of time trials at the end of this gazette. Keep an eye on the TA website for the results table as well as the next gazette.

The Tricycle Time Trial League Organizer is responsible for ensuring the collection and collation of the event results, maintaining an updated list of qualifiers and positions throughout the season and providing a final list of qualifiers and positions so that the trophy and certificates can be awarded at the Annual Dinner.

Secretary for the 2017 season is Lez Young.

Tricycle Time Trial League 2017
Scores after 5th March 
    league pos  
Ian Pike 90 1  
Geoff Booker 87 2  
Lez Young 83 3  
Gary Guntrip 56 4  
Gary Wright 29 5  
John Thompson 28 6=  
Mark Silver 28 6=  
Jim Montgomerie 26 7=   
Sid Charlton 26  7=  
Malcolm Waters 25  8=  
Jim Hopper 25  8=  
Ian Mackenzie 24  8=  
Tricycle Time Trial League 2016
  113 league pos  
Lez Young 290 1 Certificate
Garry Guntrip 242 2 Certificate
Peter Holland 189 3 Certificate
Alan Shuttleworth 155 4 Certificate
Jim Lawley 124 5 Certificate
Michael Smith 146   Certificate
Geoff Booker 145   Certificate
Michael Gelder 112   Certificate
Chris Hutchinson 109   Certificate

Due to the large size of the table it is available in PDF form Here:tricycle-league-final-2016


Calendar Notes

For Diary Dates beyond those displayed, in the past or future, click on 'View Calendar', then Events can be filtered according the Category. These accumulate so one can filter for South Western Time Trials by choosing 'South West Event' and 'Time Trial' but remember to close filters down by choosing the Filter again before another filter. Dates in the Past or Future can be accessed by clicking on the '<' or '>' either side of the Month display.