Latest information

Fliss Beard Memorial 100 mile Championship

Promoted by the South Eastern Region on 10th June. 

Peter Holland won the Fliss Beard Memorial Trophy  with a ride of 6:21:03 on a cold windy morning with long exposed sections into the wind, Handicap (4:41:03); First place on handicap (4:37:36)and second place went to Ian Mackenzie with 6:27:36 . 

Lez Youngs and Gavin Hinxman did not finish, Lez experiencing pain as a result of his thigh injury sustained over the winter, retiring at 55 miles, Gavin puncturing at 85 miles having clocked 1:59:35 at 50 miles and on schedule for a sub 250 minute ride. Hard luck on both of them and Congratulations to Peter and Ian. 

3 Comments on Fliss Beard Memorial 100 mile Championship

  1. peter holland // June 12, 2018 at 1:11 pm // Reply

    What an enjoyable event run in conjunction with the Kent Cycling Association Mark did a great job as sec for the SETA and providing us as a mobile feeding station and support man.My commiserations to Gavin who was on such a brilliant ride at 50 miles to get a puncture after all his efforts to get what would have been a magneficent win with a great time.

  2. Chris Hutchinson // June 13, 2018 at 10:33 pm // Reply

    Surely 4:37:36 gives Ian 1st handicap, if he was 3:27 quicker than Pete?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.