The South Eastern Region Mike Ducker Memorial ’10’ (shortened from a ’25’ due to roadworks – actually clear on the day) was held on Sunday 31st July.

The event was won by Organiser Mark Vowells with a time of 26:08, Ian Pike tool second in 27:09 on his small wheeled machine and Les Young was third with 28:34 and also won the handicap award with a net 25:34.

It was good to see Andrew and Caroline Nye at the event for the first time in three years, and a good turnout of nine riders.

Mike Ducker’s daughters Liz Davidson and Jill Ducker once again marshalled and presented the trophy and Handicap Award in the hall afterwards. (Photos © Barry Adams)

A good day all round and many thanks to all officials and helpers – Roy Canning and Dave Abbotts (timekeepers), Liz Davidson, Jill Ducker, Terry Fearn, John Hastings and Richard Boxall (marshals) Fay Vowells, Debbie Boxall and Linda Hastings (refreshments), not forgetting Barry Adams who photographed the riders and the presentation in the hall.

The Full Result is on our 2022 Results page

Mark Vowells


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.