Mark Vowells reports that the South Eastern held The Bruce Kingsford and Stan Spelling ’50’ on Sunday 10th July with the Kent VTTA ’50’.

Ian Pike did a great ride to win both trophies and it was good to see Richard Bailey take the handicap award with a good ride as well.  Conditions were very good with only a very slight breeze, and it was not too hot while we were riding, although it was later in the morning.
As well as the four riders who all started and finished, the TA provided the main timekeeper (Paul Mepham) and four of the eight marshals – Trevor Oliver, Adrian Hills, Paul Buckley, and Roy Canning, many thanks to them all for their support.

1st  Fastest – Ian Pike Lincoln Wheelers  2-11-09 TA Gilt Medal and to hold the Bruce Kingsford and Stan Spelling Trophies for one year

1st  Handicap – Richard Bailey Redhill CC (51-30) 2-07-25 TA Gilt Medal

The Full Result is on the 2022 Results page.


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.